Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Tue - Jul 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  2. Tue - Jul 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  3. Wed - Jul 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  4. Wed - Jul 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  5. Fri - Jul 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  6. Fri - Jul 24 — Tallahassee
  7. Sat - Jul 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  8. Sat - Jul 25 — McIntosh: Contra
  9. Sun - Jul 26 — Gulfport: Contra
  10. Sun - Jul 26 — Coconut Grove: Contra - Resume in September
  11. Mon - Jul 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  12. Tue - Jul 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  13. Tue - Jul 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  14. Wed - Jul 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  15. Wed - Jul 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  16. Sat - Aug 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  17. Sat - Aug 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  18. Sun - Aug 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  19. Mon - Aug 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  20. Tue - Aug 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  21. Tue - Aug 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  22. Wed - Aug 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  23. Wed - Aug 5 — Gainesville: Irish
  24. Thu - Aug 6 — Miami Beach: Contra
  25. Fri - Aug 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  26. Sat - Aug 8 — Davie: Contra
  27. Sat - Aug 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  28. Mon - Aug 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  29. Tue - Aug 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  30. Tue - Aug 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  31. Wed - Aug 12 — Gainesville: Irish
  32. Wed - Aug 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  33. Fri - Aug 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  34. Fri - Aug 14 — Melrose: Contra
  35. Sat - Aug 15 — Sarasota: Contra
  36. Sat - Aug 15 — Gainesville: Contra
  37. Sun - Aug 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  38. Mon - Aug 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  39. Tue - Aug 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  40. Tue - Aug 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  41. Wed - Aug 19 — Gainesville: Irish
  42. Wed - Aug 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  43. Fri - Aug 21 — Melbourne: Contra
  44. Fri - Aug 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  45. Sat - Aug 22 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  46. Sun - Aug 23 — Gulfport: Contra
  47. Sun - Aug 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra - Resume in September
  48. Mon - Aug 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  49. Tue - Aug 25 — Melbourne: English Country
  50. Tue - Aug 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  51. Wed - Aug 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  52. Wed - Aug 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  53. Fri - Aug 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  54. Fri - Aug 28 — Tallahassee
  55. Sat - Aug 29 — Casselberry: Double Dance
  56. Sat - Aug 30 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  57. Mon - Aug 31 — Gainesville: English Country
  58. Tue - Sep 1 — Melbourne: English Country
  59. Tue - Sep 1 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  60. Wed - Sep 2 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  61. Wed - Sep 2 — Gainesville: Irish
  62. Thu - Sep 3 — Miami Beach: Contra
  63. Fri - Sep 4 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  64. Fri - Sep 4 — Orange Park: English Country
  65. Sat - Sep 5 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  66. Sat - Sep 5 — Boca Raton: Contra
  67. Sun - Sep 6 — Gainesville: Contra
  68. Mon - Sep 7 — Gainesville: English Country
  69. Tue - Sep 8 — Melbourne: English Country
  70. Tue - Sep 8 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  71. Wed - Sep 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  72. Wed - Sep 9 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  73. Fri - Sep 11 — Tallahassee: Contra
  74. Fri - Sep 11 — Melrose: Contra
  75. Fri - Sep 11 — Orange Park: English Country
  76. Sat - Sep 12 — Davie: Contra
  77. Sat - Sep 12 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  78. Mon - Sep 14 — Gainesville: English Country
  79. Tue - Sep 15 — Melbourne: English Country
  80. Tue - Sep 15 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  81. Wed - Sep 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  82. Wed - Sep 16 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  83. Fri - Sep 18 — Jacksonville: Contra
  84. Sat - Sep 19 — Sarasota: Contra
  85. Sat - Sep 19 — Gainesville: Contra
  86. Sun - Sep 20 — Boca Raton: Contra
  87. Mon - Sep 21 — Gainesville: English Country
  88. Tue - Sep 22 — Melbourne: English Country
  89. Tue - Sep 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  90. Wed - Sep 23 — Gainesville: Irish
  91. Wed - Sep 23 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  92. Fri - Sep 25 — Melbourne: Contra
  93. Fri - Sep 25 — Tallahassee: Contra
  94. Fri - Sep 25 — Orange Park: English Country
  95. Sat - Sep 26 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  96. Sat - Sep 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  97. Sun - Sep 27 — Gulfport: Contra
  98. Sun - Sep 27 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  99. Mon - Sep 28 — Gainesville: English Country
  100. Tue - Sep 29 — Melbourne: English Country
  101. Tue - Sep 29 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  102. Wed - Sep 30 — Gainesville: Irish
  103. Wed - Sep 30 — Tampa: Scandinavian
The Casselberry Double Dance is held just north of Orlando in beautiful Casselberry
Secret Lake Park Dance Hall
200 N Triplet Lake Drive
Casselberry, FL 32707

Interactive Map

Location and Time Change
November 21
192 Connecticut Ave, Lake Helen FL
English 2:30 - 5:30
potluck 5:30 - 6:00
Contra 6:00 - 9:00
Interactive Map

English


Dance from 3:30 to 6:30, with brief instruction at 3:00 pm
Admission:
  • Adults $6
  • Students $4
  • Family max $11

Contra


Dance from 8:00 to 11:00, with brief instruction at 7:30 pm
Admission:
  • Adults $9
  • Students $6
  • Family max $24

Both Dances




Admission:
  • Adults $15
  • Students $10
  • Family max $35

There will be a pot luck dinner between the dances.

If you're coming to the Orlando area, please come & have a dance with us. Our dances are family-friendly events with no smoking or alcoholic beverages. The dances are done with a partner but it's not necessary to bring one with you. Wear comfortable clothing & soft-soled shoes.

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

For more information about contra dancing in general, other dances, etc., chose one of the subjects at the side of the screen. Click Interactive Map for directions to our dance and local weather.

For FREE Contra Dance Training for Beginning Dancers videos developed by the Chattahoochee Country Dancers of Atlanta, Georgia, click on the following link. Then click on What's Contra Dancing? Then scroll down to one of the 9 videos under Contra Dance Videos. Free Contra Dance Training Videos

Watch a Video of Contra Dancing at Casselberry
Produced by the Orlando Sentinel

Click the follwing link for Great Relationship Advice. YOU KNOW YOU NEED IT!!
All you ever NEED to know about RELATIONSHIPS can be LEARNED in a DANCE CLASS

We are a not-for-profit organization.
Contributions welcome.

If you want to be added to our e-mail dance reminder list, scroll down the menu at the side, click on the mailbox & put e-mail list in the subject line.

To contact the booker for the bands, please e-mail .

To contact the booker for the callers, please e-mail

Officers: President
V.P.
Sec.
Treas.

Directors at Large: &