Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Sep 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  2. Thu - Sep 18 — Gainesville: Irish
  3. Fri - Sep 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  4. Fri - Sep 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  5. Fri - Sep 19 — Orange Park: English Country
  6. Sat - Sep 20 — Gainesville: Contra - Check for - Time change -
  7. Sun - Sep 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  8. Sun - Sep 21 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  9. Mon - Sep 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  10. Tue - Sep 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  11. Tue - Sep 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  12. Wed - Sep 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  13. Wed - Sep 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  14. Wed - Sep 24 — Gainesville: Contra
  15. Fri - Sep 26 — Tallahassee: Contra
  16. Fri - Sep 26 — Interlachen: Contra
  17. Fri - Sep 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  18. Sat - Sep 27 — Tampa: Contra
  19. Sat - Sep 27 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  20. Sat - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  21. Sun - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  22. Mon - Sep 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  23. Tue - Sep 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  24. Tue - Sep 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  25. Wed - Oct 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  26. Fri - Oct 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  27. Fri - Oct 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  28. Fri - Oct 3 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  29. Sat - Oct 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  30. Sat - Oct 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  31. Sun - Oct 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  32. Mon - Oct 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  33. Tue - Oct 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  34. Tue - Oct 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  35. Wed - Oct 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  36. Thu - Oct 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  37. Oct 10-12 — Sebring: Sharpes Assembly English Country
  38. Fri - Oct 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  39. Fri - Oct 10 — Melrose: Contra
  40. Fri - Oct 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  41. Sat - Oct 11 — St Cloud: English Country
  42. Sat - Oct 11 — Davie: Contra
  43. Sat - Oct 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  44. Mon - Oct 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  45. Tue - Oct 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  46. Tue - Oct 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  47. Wed - Oct 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  48. Thu - Oct 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Fri - Oct 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  50. Fri - Oct 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  51. Fri - Oct 17 — Orange Park: English Country
  52. Sat - Oct 18 — Gainesville: Contra - Check for Time change
  53. Sun - Oct 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  54. Sun - Oct 19 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  55. Mon - Oct 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  56. Tue - Oct 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  57. Tue - Oct 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  58. Wed - Oct 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  59. Wed - Oct 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  60. Oct 24-26 — Pinellas Park: Fall Ball Contra
  61. Fri - Oct 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  62. Fri - Oct 24 — Interlachen: Contra
  63. Fri - Oct 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  64. Sat - Oct 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  65. Sat - Oct 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  66. Sun - Oct 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  67. Mon - Oct 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  68. Tue - Oct 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  69. Tue - Oct 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  70. Wed - Oct 29 — Gainesville: Contra
  71. Sat - Nov 22 —Casselberry Double Dance - English - Contra
The Casselberry Double Dance is held just north of Orlando in beautiful Casselberry
Secret Lake Park Dance Hall
200 N Lake Triplet Drive
Casselberry, FL 32707
Interactive Map

English


Dances start @ 2:30 pm with a brief free instruction.
The dance runs from 3:00 to 6:00
Admission:
  • Adults $6
  • Students $4
  • Family max $11

Contra


Dances start @ 7:30 pm with brief free instruction.
The dance runs from 8:00 to 11:00
Admission:
  • Adults $9
  • Students $6
  • Family max $24

Both Dances





Admission:
  • Adults $15
  • Students $10
  • Family max $35
It's There will be a pot luck dinner between the dances.
If you're coming to the Orlando area, please come & have a dance with us. Our dances are family-friendly events with no smoking or alcoholic beverages. The dances are done with a partner but it's not necessary to bring one with you. Wear comfortable clothing & soft-soled shoes.

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

For more information about contra dancing in general, other dances, etc., chose one of the subjects at the side of the screen. Click Interactive Map for directions to our dance and local weather.

For FREE Contra Dance Training for Beginning Dancers videos developed by the Chattahoochee Country Dancers of Atlanta, Georgia, click on the following link. Then click on What's Contra Dancing? Then scroll down to one of the 9 videos under Contra Dance Videos. Free Contra Dance Training Videos

Watch a Video of Contra Dancing at Casselberry
Produced by the Orlando Sentinel

Click the follwing link for Great Relationship Advice. YOU KNOW YOU NEED IT!!
All you ever NEED to know about RELATIONSHIPS can be LEARNED in a DANCE CLASS

We are a not-for-profit organization.
Contributions welcome.

If you want to be added to our e-mail dance reminder list, scroll down the menu at the side, click on the mailbox & put e-mail list in the subject line.

To contact the booker for the bands, please e-mail .

To contact the booker for the callers, please e-mail

Officers: President
V.P.
Sec.
Treas.

Directors at Large: &