Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Mon - Aug 31 — Gainesville: English Country
  2. Tue - Sep 1 — Melbourne: English Country
  3. Tue - Sep 1 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Wed - Sep 2 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  5. Wed - Sep 2 — Gainesville: Irish
  6. Thu - Sep 3 — Miami Beach: Contra
  7. Fri - Sep 4 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  8. Fri - Sep 4 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - Sep 5 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  10. Sat - Sep 5 — Boca Raton: Contra
  11. Sun - Sep 6 — Gainesville: Contra
  12. Mon - Sep 7 — Gainesville: English Country
  13. Tue - Sep 8 — Melbourne: English Country
  14. Tue - Sep 8 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  15. Wed - Sep 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  16. Wed - Sep 9 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  17. Fri - Sep 11 — Tallahassee: Contra
  18. Fri - Sep 11 — Melrose: Contra
  19. Fri - Sep 11 — Orange Park: English Country
  20. Sat - Sep 12 — Davie: Contra
  21. Sat - Sep 12 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  22. Mon - Sep 14 — Gainesville: English Country
  23. Tue - Sep 15 — Melbourne: English Country
  24. Tue - Sep 15 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  25. Wed - Sep 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  26. Wed - Sep 16 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  27. Fri - Sep 18 — Jacksonville: Contra
  28. Sat - Sep 19 — Sarasota: Contra
  29. Sat - Sep 19 — Gainesville: Contra
  30. Sun - Sep 20 — Boca Raton: Contra
  31. Sun - Sep 20 — DeLand: English Country
  32. Mon - Sep 21 — Gainesville: English Country
  33. Tue - Sep 22 — Melbourne: English Country
  34. Tue - Sep 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  35. Wed - Sep 23 — Gainesville: Irish
  36. Wed - Sep 23 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  37. Fri - Sep 25 — Melbourne: Contra
  38. Fri - Sep 25 — Tallahassee: Contra
  39. Fri - Sep 25 — Orange Park: English Country
  40. Sat - Sep 26 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  41. Sat - Sep 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  42. Sat - Sep 26 — McIntosh: Contra
  43. Sun - Sep 27 — Gulfport: Contra
  44. Sun - Sep 27 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  45. Mon - Sep 28 — Gainesville: English Country
  46. Tue - Sep 29 — Melbourne: English Country
  47. Tue - Sep 29 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  48. Wed - Sep 30 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Wed - Sep 30 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  50. Thu - Oct 1 — Miami Beach: Contra
  51. Fri - Oct 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  52. Fri - Oct 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  53. Sat - Oct 3 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  54. Sat - Oct 3 — Boca Raton: Contra
  55. Sun - Oct 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  56. Mon - Oct 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  57. Tue - Oct 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  58. Tue - Oct 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  59. Wed - Oct 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  60. Wed - Oct 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  61. Fri - Oct 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  62. Fri - Oct 9 — Melrose: Contra
  63. Fri - Oct 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  64. Sat - Oct 10 — Davie: Contra
  65. Sat - Oct 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  66. Mon - Oct 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  67. Tue - Oct 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  68. Tue - Oct 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  69. Wed - Oct 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  70. Wed - Oct 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  71. Fri - Oct 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  72. Fri - Oct 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  73. Sat - Oct 17 — Sarasota: Contra
  74. Sat - Oct 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  75. Sun - Oct 18 — Boca Raton:
  76. Sun - Oct 18 — DeLand: English Country
  77. Mon - Oct 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  78. Tue - Oct 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  79. Tue - Oct 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  80. Wed - Oct 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  81. Wed - Oct 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  82. Oct 23-25 — Pinellas Park: Fall Ball
  83. Fri - Oct 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  84. Fri - Oct 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  85. Sat - Oct 24 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  86. Sat - Oct 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  87. Sat - Oct 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  88. Sun - Oct 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  89. Mon - Oct 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  90. Tue - Oct 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  91. Tue - Oct 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  92. Wed - Oct 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  93. Wed - Oct 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  94. Sat - Oct 31 — McIntosh: Contra
The Casselberry Double Dance is held just north of Orlando in beautiful Casselberry
Secret Lake Park Dance Hall
200 N Triplet Lake Drive
Casselberry, FL 32707

Interactive Map

Location and Time Change
November 21
192 Connecticut Ave, Lake Helen FL
English 2:30 - 5:30
Potluck 5:30 - 6:00
Contra 6:00 - 9:00
Interactive Map

English


Dance from 3:30 to 6:30, with brief instruction at 3:00 pm
Admission:
  • Adults $6
  • Students $4
  • Family max $11

Contra


Dance from 8:00 to 11:00, with brief instruction at 7:30 pm
Admission:
  • Adults $9
  • Students $6
  • Family max $24

Both Dances




Admission:
  • Adults $15
  • Students $10
  • Family max $35

There will be a pot luck dinner between the dances.

If you're coming to the Orlando area, please come & have a dance with us. Our dances are family-friendly events with no smoking or alcoholic beverages. The dances are done with a partner but it's not necessary to bring one with you. Wear comfortable clothing & soft-soled shoes.

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

For more information about contra dancing in general, other dances, etc., chose one of the subjects at the side of the screen. Click Interactive Map for directions to our dance and local weather.

For FREE Contra Dance Training for Beginning Dancers videos developed by the Chattahoochee Country Dancers of Atlanta, Georgia, click on the following link. Then click on What's Contra Dancing? Then scroll down to one of the 9 videos under Contra Dance Videos. Free Contra Dance Training Videos

Watch a Video of Contra Dancing at Casselberry
Produced by the Orlando Sentinel

Click the follwing link for Great Relationship Advice. YOU KNOW YOU NEED IT!!
All you ever NEED to know about RELATIONSHIPS can be LEARNED in a DANCE CLASS

We are a not-for-profit organization.
Contributions welcome.

If you want to be added to our e-mail dance reminder list, scroll down the menu at the side, click on the mailbox & put e-mail list in the subject line.

To contact the booker for the bands, please e-mail .

To contact the booker for the callers, please e-mail

Officers: President
V.P.
Sec.
Treas.

Directors at Large: &