Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Oct 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  2. Fri - Oct 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  3. Fri - Oct 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  4. Fri - Oct 3 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  5. Sat - Oct 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  6. Sat - Oct 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  7. Sun - Oct 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  8. Mon - Oct 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - Oct 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - Oct 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  11. Wed - Oct 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  12. Thu - Oct 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  13. Oct 10-12 — Sebring: Sharpes Assembly English Country
  14. Fri - Oct 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  15. Fri - Oct 10 — Melrose: Contra
  16. Fri - Oct 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  17. Sat - Oct 11 — Davie: Contra
  18. Sat - Oct 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  19. Mon - Oct 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  20. Tue - Oct 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  21. Tue - Oct 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  22. Wed - Oct 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  23. Thu - Oct 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  24. Fri - Oct 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  25. Fri - Oct 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  26. Fri - Oct 17 — Orange Park: English Country
  27. Sat - Oct 18 — Gainesville: Contra - Check for Time change
  28. Sun - Oct 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  29. Mon - Oct 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  30. Tue - Oct 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  31. Tue - Oct 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  32. Wed - Oct 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  33. Wed - Oct 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  34. Oct 24-26 — Pinellas Park: Fall Ball Contra
  35. Fri - Oct 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  36. Fri - Oct 24 — Interlachen: Contra
  37. Fri - Oct 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  38. Sat - Oct 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  39. Sat - Oct 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  40. Sun - Oct 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  41. Sun - Oct 26 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  42. Mon - Oct 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  43. Tue - Oct 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  44. Tue - Oct 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  45. Wed - Oct 29 — Gainesville: Contra
  46. Sat - Nov 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  47. Sat - Nov 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  48. Sun - Nov 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  49. Mon - Nov 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  50. Tue - Nov 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  51. Tue - Nov 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  52. Wed - Nov 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  53. Thu - Nov 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  54. Fri - Nov 7 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  55. Fri - Nov 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  56. Fri - Nov 7 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  57. Sat - Nov 8 — St Cloud: English Country
  58. Sat - Nov 8 — Davie: Contra
  59. Sat - Nov 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  60. Mon - Nov 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  61. Tue - Nov 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  62. Tue - Nov 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  63. Wed - Nov 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  64. Thu - Nov 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  65. Fri - Nov 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  66. Fri - Nov 14 — Melrose: Contra
  67. Fri - Nov 14 — Orange Park: English Country
  68. Sat - Nov 15 — Gainesville: Contra - Check for Time change
  69. Sun - Nov 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  70. Mon - Nov 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  71. Tue - Nov 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  72. Tue - Nov 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  73. Wed - Nov 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  74. Thu - Nov 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  75. Fri - Nov 21 — Melbourne: Contra
  76. Fri - Nov 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  77. Sat - Nov 22 —Casselberry Double Dance - English - Contra
  78. Sat - Nov 22 — Tampa: Contra
  79. Sun - Nov 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  80. Mon - Nov 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  81. Tue - Nov 25 — Melbourne: English Country
  82. Tue - Nov 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  83. Wed - Nov 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  84. Wed - Nov 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  85. Wed - Nov 26 — Gainesville: Contra
  86. Fri - Nov 28 — Tallahassee: Contra
  87. Fri - Nov 28 — Interlachen: Contra
  88. Fri - Nov 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  89. Sat - Nov 15 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
The Casselberry Double Dance is held just north of Orlando in beautiful Casselberry
Secret Lake Park Dance Hall
200 N Lake Triplet Drive
Casselberry, FL 32707
Interactive Map

English


Dances start @ 2:30 pm with a brief free instruction.
The dance runs from 3:00 to 6:00
Admission:
  • Adults $6
  • Students $4
  • Family max $11

Contra


Dances start @ 7:30 pm with brief free instruction.
The dance runs from 8:00 to 11:00
Admission:
  • Adults $9
  • Students $6
  • Family max $24

Both Dances





Admission:
  • Adults $15
  • Students $10
  • Family max $35
It's There will be a pot luck dinner between the dances.
If you're coming to the Orlando area, please come & have a dance with us. Our dances are family-friendly events with no smoking or alcoholic beverages. The dances are done with a partner but it's not necessary to bring one with you. Wear comfortable clothing & soft-soled shoes.

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

For more information about contra dancing in general, other dances, etc., chose one of the subjects at the side of the screen. Click Interactive Map for directions to our dance and local weather.

For FREE Contra Dance Training for Beginning Dancers videos developed by the Chattahoochee Country Dancers of Atlanta, Georgia, click on the following link. Then click on What's Contra Dancing? Then scroll down to one of the 9 videos under Contra Dance Videos. Free Contra Dance Training Videos

Watch a Video of Contra Dancing at Casselberry
Produced by the Orlando Sentinel

Click the follwing link for Great Relationship Advice. YOU KNOW YOU NEED IT!!
All you ever NEED to know about RELATIONSHIPS can be LEARNED in a DANCE CLASS

We are a not-for-profit organization.
Contributions welcome.

If you want to be added to our e-mail dance reminder list, scroll down the menu at the side, click on the mailbox & put e-mail list in the subject line.

To contact the booker for the bands, please e-mail .

To contact the booker for the callers, please e-mail

Officers: President
V.P.
Sec.
Treas.

Directors at Large: &